Villar off the hook already?

October 3, 2008 § 2 Comments

Another more disturbing fact–news about the double insertion of Manny Villar has been relegated to the inside pages of major newspapers. Latest update is the filing of charges against Villar before the Ombusman. After that, nothing. 

Was there a compromise between Villar’s camp and the camps of Senators Ping Lacson and Jamby Madrigal? Is Lacson backing down, not honoring his vow never to let up against Villar? Is Jamby doing the same thing? There’s nothing happening in the Senate anymore. Has Villar successfully “killed” the story before the Philippine media? Are his media handlers already “spread the good news” among mainstream media editors?

Lacson and Madrigal should continue their crusade if they are really serious about this. Villar should be thoroughly investigated, charged, tried and put to jail. It may spare us from the ignominy of another Gloria wanna-be.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Villar off the hook already?

  • tropicalrain143 says:

    it’s always like that. just goes to show how much influence villar has, and that’s he’s not afraid to throw his weight around. it’s terribly disheartening.

  • An Open Letter to Senator Manny Villar
    http://realestateguru.multiply.com

    I am Amos “mOi” Victorio, I don’t know if you are aware of my name, but last year 2007 I was awarded Top Business Partner representing Premier Communities Partners Inc. a subsidiary company of Communities Philippines Inc. a company under Vista Land and Lifescapes a publicly listed company you founded and family owned majority shares. I think you attend the Awards Night at Insular Auditorium at Filinvest Corporate City.

    First, I am sorry to see the news today that you are replaced by the now Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile. Honestly, I feel glad and vindicated. I am sorry, but since year 1999 I am selling your subdivisions, and last year was when I got to the peak of my career when I got awarded for my efforts. I attributed my success to the success of your company. I would not be where I am now without Crown Asia, Camella Homes and other brands you created.

    Secondly I would like to ask you, Where are my remaining receivables? Why the people that handles your company in Bulacan deprived me of receiving my remaining commission which I deserved to enjoy. Why I cannot have access to records so transactions will be transparent? Is this the “Corporate Values” your company practices? I believe this was not my orientation during my early years in your company. My poor elderly mother who once begged for the General Manager of your company to have access to my remaining receivables was totally shoved away. I am just asking for my money that I worked for. And what ever outside problems I had with other entity must not involve your company, because it is outside the company parameters and the agreement I had with your company. Unless, your people secretly conniving outside your company.

    Third, where are my taxes? For years I am working as seller for your subdivisions, my commissions and other incentives was automatically deducted 10% withholding taxes. I just want to have the copies of BIR remittances; I think it is my right as a taxpayer to receive a copy of receipt that the government actually receives my money.

    I am now with another developer. I am broken hearted because your company that I respected for so long and molded me to embrace real estate selling has treated me badly. There are changes and decisions I need to take, your management might not be happy and support those changes and decisions I made. But it is not an excuse for your company to deprive me of what I still deserve to have. Or I will believe that stealing might be a common practice in your company.

    Lastly, just like my concern with my withholding taxes remittances. As a Filipino, I will quote Senator Jamby Madrigal as she spoke today on TV evening news that “Sipag at Tiyaga was turned to C-5 at Taga.” I hope not.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Villar off the hook already? at Pinoy Observer.

meta

